News and Events‎ > ‎

Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission elects officers for 2011

posted Nov 30, 2010, 12:21 PM by Robert Phelps
The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission has re-elected John Pope of Van Buren as chairman and the Rev. Dr. Thurston Lamb of North Little Rock as vice chairman for 2011.
Pope was appointed to the commission by Gov. Mike Beebe in 2007 to represent Arkansas’ 3rd Congressional District. He served as vice chairman in 2008 and 2009 and chairman in 2010. Pope is executive director of Keep Van Buren Beautiful, a local certified affiliate of Keep America Beautiful Inc., and is a past president of the Van Buren Lions Club. He also sits on the board of the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation and is active with the Fort Smith Regional Chamber of Commerce.