top of page

Updated: Sep 29, 2023

For Immediate Release

September 25, 2023

McKenzie McMath Coronel

Foundation Board Member | Marketing Chair | 501.529.6633

Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation Names New Members

Little Rock, Ark. – The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation (the Foundation) announces a slate of new foundation board members with terms beginning immediately and lasting for three years.

The new members are:

Tom Arens

McKenzie McMath Coronel

Ryan Di Salvo

Amy Finster

Daniel Fudge

Meagan Bowling Fudge

Brad Peterson

Billy Ray

Mandy Stanage Shoptaw

Bowling Fudge was named as chairperson, Ray as vice chair, Di Salvo as secretary and Arens as treasurer.

“The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation is thrilled to again be an active voice and participant in the efforts to support the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission and the positive work of ensuring that The Natural State remains a beautiful place for our citizens to live, work, and enjoy,” said Bowling Fudge. “We are proud to be a board that is truly statewide with members from all regions of Arkansas who deeply care about education, recycling and community cleanup initiatives. We look forward to connecting the work of the Foundation to individuals and organizations across Arkansas who share our common goals.”

The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization with the purpose of promoting the public interest in the general environment and quality of life within the State of Arkansas and its communities. The Foundation is organized and operated exclusively for the benefit and to support the programs and activities of the Keep Arkansas Beautiful Commission. Keep Arkansas Beautiful is one of four state agencies that share proceeds from the Amendment 75 1/8-cent Conservation Tax. Keep Arkansas Beautiful is a certified affiliate of Keep America Beautiful, Inc., and an agency of Arkansas State Parks, a division of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism. The mission is to inspire individuals to improve their communities by educating, preventing litter, promoting recycling and keeping Arkansas beautiful.

Arens, of Fayetteville, Washington County, is the chief technology officer at ARcare; McMath Coronel, from Little Rock, Pulaski County, is the communications strategist for McMath Trial Consultants; Di Salvo, of Bentonville, Benton County, serves as chair and director of events for Thaden School’s Advancement Council; Finster, from Batesville, Independence County, is the community engagement manager and registered dietitian at White River Health; Fudge, of Ft. Smith, Sebastian County, is an assistant professor of political science at the University of the Ozarks; Bowling Fudge, from Ft. Smith, Sebastian County, is the director of student information systems initiatives at the University of Arkansas Fort Smith; Peterson, of Little Rock, Pulaski County, is the vice president of infrastructure for the Little Rock office of Crafton Tull and is a licensed professional engineer in multiple states; Ray, of Stuttgart, Arkansas County, is director of human resources for Saracan Casino; and Stanage Shoptaw, from Little Rock, Pulaski County, is associate state director of communications and outreach for AARP Arkansas.

The Keep Arkansas Beautiful Foundation’s website is The Foundation meets bi-monthly through online means. For public access to the meetings or copies of minutes, please contact the Keep Arkansas Beautiful office at 501.682.3507.

bottom of page